3 Reasons Why the iPad Gradually Became My Main Computer

Darwin Cruz
5 min read1 day ago

None Medium Members, you can read here:

Image from Author

I just switched to an iPad as my main computer for around six months now. The nature of my work entails mostly creating presentations and I have carefully played about the idea of having a tablet as my main device for quite some time. I know, iPad OS has a limitation compared to a real desktop-class operating system such as Mac, Windows, or even ChromeOS. Working with a tablet as the main computer really has a lot of drawbacks but as well as benefits especially if your work, like me, mainstreams on presentation creation. Here are several reasons why an iPad worked for me:

1. Portability

Image source: Author

An iPad is a tablet-first device. Meaning, that touch is the primary input and it should have been clear on that when Steve Jobs first introduced an iPad. Most people today have made an iPad as a MacBook replacement which I think will just result to more frustration because the intended design of the creator is not that.

My iPad is a very portable device that I can carry on a podium, classroom, training rooms, and many more. I can easily share my presentations via Airplay…

--

--

Darwin Cruz

Hi, my name is Darwin Cruz. I believe in ΙΧΘΥΣ | Follower of The Way | Minimalist | Teacher | Preacher | Christian Counselor